KAYLA ITSINES – 12 Week Bikini Body Guide

961609_10205953352659125_657802020_nI decided to change my lifestyle because I no longer felt comfortable in my body. I use to eat SO MUCH junk food, never cared about nutrition, stopped doing sport and slept a lot of the time. But I was amazed by the girls who looked lean and strong all the time and decided „I want that too“. But I really don’t know how, until I found Kayla. Even though Kayla is at the other end of the world, she inspires so many girls out there! Since I started the BBG I felt so much better!! Inside and out. I’ve collected your most asked questions and try to answer them as good as possible.. so that you can get an impression of my journey. I hope you enjoy! xx

1. Did you also buy the nutrition-guide (H.E.L.P) or only the BBG?
I didn’t buy the nutrition-guide.. So I’m sorry I’m not able to answer any questions about it.

2. Is the guide easy to understand when you’re not really an english speaking person?
I’m from Germany and in my opinion it’s easy to understand, because the workout-schedule mostly consists of pictures.

3. Did you do other workouts as preparation for the program?
I’ve played tennis my whole life, but never was really sporty. Before I started the BBG I join the gym, but I never know how to train correctly and did not see any results. So no.. I wouldn’t say that I did any preparation for the guide.

4. How many days/weeks/months that it took you to notice some difference?
I guess it took about 3 weeks to notice the first differences.

5. How does the guide works?
The BBG is based on 12 weeks. Every four weeks the workouts become more intensive and exhausting. Every workout consists of two circuits which last 7 minutes. You have to do circuit 1, then circuit 2, again circuit 1 and then again circuit 2 and in between you can do a quick break. If you’ve finished a circuit before the 7 minutes are over you have to start it again. Apart from that there is the so called LIIS (low intensity steady state) and HIIT (high intensity interval training).

6. Any ideas for LIIS except walking?
Elliptical Trainer, ride the bicycle, go for a swim, walk your dog, play tennis or basketball, … , …

7. How often do you train during the week? Do you train at home?
I try to train 5 times a week and yes I do my workouts at home.

8. Do you need any equipments?
There are some equipments mentioned in the guide, but in my opinion you can replace all of them with things you have at home. For example water bottles as weights or chairs as benches.

9. Is is necessary to eat clean? Do you have cheat meals?
In my opinion nutrition is an important point in being fit and healthy.. You have to find the perfect balance between working out and eating clean. During the christmas days I wasn’t as healthy as I’m usually, but I don’t regret it! So yes I do have cheat meals. But I love to eat clean as much as I like to eat burgers, ice cream and chocolate from time to time (thats the so called balance I was talking about).

10. Are you vegan?
Or on high carb or low fat diet? And do you count calories? No. No. No. I just try to eat more healthy.. I try to reduce candies and refined sugar, eat more fruits, vegetables and whole-grain products and less unhealthy fats.

11. How did you find motivation?
On the one hand I search for motivation on Instagram, there are so many inspiring girls out there (just like Kayla) and on the other hand I just have to look in the mirror.. even little efforts are the greatest motivation. Apart from that my boyfriend and my family support me as much as they can! “Let go of those who bring you down and surround yourself with those who bring out the best in you“.

12. Do you think that the guide is worth buying?
YES I DO! The BBG was one of the best investments I’ve ever made. Kayla is such an inspirational person, it seems like she puts her heart and soul in what she’s doing. She just gave me an idea of how to train correctly and what being fit and healthy really means. And apart from that it’s obvious that the BikiniBodyGuide is very effective.

13. Do you believe that everyone who does the BBG will see results?
As Kayla has already mentioned „If you put in 10% effort, don’t expect to get 100% of the outcome.“

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar